ABOUT US

KA4 TREATMENT OF HAZARDOUS WASTE
In 1992, we started off with dismantling and disposing asbestos-contaminated electric storage heaters.

Over the years, our services became more diversified and we started to provide disassembly and disposal of all kind of hazardous components in buildings, such as asbestos (all forms and types), artificial mineral wool (KMF), polyaromatic hydrocarbons (PAH), biological contaminants such as mold and biological excrement (e.g pigeon droppings) and dangerous wood preservatives (DDT and lindane)
In order to properly dispose hazardous substances, it is often necessary to post-process or separate hazardous from the non-hazardous components. For this purpose, we have developed various methods over the years, which, in 1996, resulted in our Berlin facilities that work according to the black-and-white principle.

After assuming new challenges for waste treatment with regard to waste processing for underground storage and processing ever more waste fractions, our facilities in Berlin were no longer able to cope with the increasing demand and quantity, in particular following the amendment of the Waste Disposal Ordinance in 2010. Therefore, we have set up larger, state-of-the-facilities in the surrounding area of Berlin in 2016.

 

English
Deutsch English

ÜBER UNS

DIE KA4 UMWELTTECHNIK
Um das Jahr 1992 haben wir mit der Demontage und der Entsorgung von asbesthaltigen Elektrospeicherheizungen begonnen.

Darauf aufbauend resultierte im Laufe der Jahre als Leistungsangebote die Demontage und Entsorgung von allen Gebäudeschadstoffen, wie Asbest (alle Formen und Arten) Künstliche Mineralwolle (KMF), polycyklischearomatische Kohlenwasserstoffe (PAK), biologische Schadstoffe wie Schimmel und biologische Exkremente (z.B. Taubenkot) und gefährliche Holzschutzmittel (DDT und Lindan)
Um die gefährlichen Stoffe ordnungsgemäß zu entsorgen, ist in vielen Fällen eine Nachbereitung, bzw. eine Trennung der gefährlichen von den nicht gefährlichen Bauteilen erforderlich. Zu diesem Zweck sind in den Jahren verschiedene Verfahren entwickelt worden, die 1996 in einer stationären Schwarz-Weiß-Anlage in Berlin Ihren vorläufigen Endpunkt gefunden hat.

Neue Herausforderungen an die Abfallaufbereitung im Hinblick auf die Konfektionierung der Abfälle für die Untertagedeponierung und die Annahme von im immer mehr Abfallfraktionen machten die Anlage in Berlin nach der Novellierung der Deponieverordnung im Jahr 2010 schnell zu klein. Deshalb entstand im Umland Berlins im Jahr 2016 die neue Anlage, die wesentlich größer ist und auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik gebracht wurde.

 

Deutsch
English Deutsch